Online Games News arrow Everquest 2 arrow Expansions list 18 June 2024  
Game Info
Expansions list
EverQuest 2 expansions E-mail
Monday, 19 November 2007

The following is a list of all EverQuest 2 expansions and adventure packs released until now, with the major features of each one.


EverQuest 2: The Shatterend Lands - Original game release - 8 November 2004

  • A massive online world for thousands of players to explore, filled with danger, adventure and mystery
  • Voices for almost every non-player character (NPC) in the game, a huge project encompassing nearly 100,000 lines and 130 hours of dialog (the equivalent of more than 65 feature films worth of content)
  • Unparalleled character customization capabilities. In addition to thousands of pieces of armor, weapons and items users can equip, players will be able to customize their character's facial appearance to an incredible level of detail and personalization
  • No race/class limitations, allowing players to truly choose who they want to be
  • In game Player-owned real estate (such as apartments, homes, and guild houses)
  • State-of-the art combat, spell and skill systems
  • New, user-friendly game mechanics with reduced learning curve for both new and seasoned players Trade skills available to all player classes
  • More than 160 unique creature types, from Orcs and Goblins to huge dragons and menacing Living Statues
  • A state-of-the-art, cinematic quality 3D graphics engine capable of improving as hardware technology advances

The Bloodline Chronicles - Adventure Pack - 21 March 2005

  • Five new areas, including the Tombs of Night, the Crypt of T'haen and D'Morte Burial Chambers.
  • Experience new instances for soloists, large and small groups and raids.
  • New creatures such as Vampires, Hellhounds, Fleshgoyles and Revenants.
  • New quests with different storylines for good and evil players alike.
  • Ways to interact with the environment, including destructible walls
  • Themed content, including vampiric magic-based spells and items.
  • Discover new Neriak items for players of all levels.

The Splitpaw Saga - Adventure Pack - 28 June 2005

  • 12 different solo, group and raid instances.
  • 2 new dungeons with twelve additional instanced zones.
  • Dozens of scenario-based quests.
  • Foes scale to match the players' levels.

Desert of Flames - Expansion - 13 September 2005

  • Arena Champions: Take the form of exotic creatures or fight as yourself in battles for glory against other creatures or players.
  • New movement: Search for treasure and find adventure in new areas by climbing up and down cliffs and walls.
  • Voice-over emotes: Express yourself in a battle or expand your social circle with new voice emotes.
  • Guild vaults: Share the loot of a hard won battle with the rest of your guild members.
  • Level range increase: Now play up to level 60 as both an Adventurer and Artisan!
  • New land: Discover over a dozen new zones and epic encounters.
  • New creatures: Test your combat skills in battles with over 30 new fearsome creatures.

Kingdom of Sky - Expansion - 21 February 2006

  • Higher Level Advancement - Now reach level 70 as an Adventurer or Artisan
  • All-new Achievement System to further specialize your character’s abilities
  • Guild Advancement Expanded to Level 50
  • Brand New Pieces of Armor, such as Profession Hats, Helmets and Pauldrons, will make your character look more distinct!
  • Four New Arena Champions and Two New Arenas
  • New Heritage Quests allow players to gain amazingly powerful items, personal status, adventure experience and even a reward made famous in the original EverQuest or EverQuest Online Adventures!
  • Signature Quests which reward large experience bonuses, personal status, entirely new items, and advance the lore of EverQuest II!

The Fallen Dynasty - Adventure Pack - 14 June 2006

  • Seven areas to explore
  • New solo and small group quests lines, as well as heroic and epic encounters for levels 55 through 70.
  • Brand new collection and tome quests
  • New artisan rewards that assist in the crafting process
  • Many new items, including weapons designed in the Fallen Dynasty theme

Echoes of Faydwer - Expansion - 14 November 2006

  • New playable race - The Fae
  • New starting location - Kelethin
  • Over 350 all-new quests
  • Content and zones available for players of all levels (1 - 70)
  • Cloaks that can be worn by your player character
  • All-new Profession Hats and Armor
  • Over 20 new adventure zones
  • Over 40 new types of creatures
  • New rewards for PvP (Player vs. Player) combat
  • New player housing, items, equipment, spells and tradeskill recipes
  • Levels for Guilds raised from 50 to 60

Rise of Kunark - Expansion - 13 November 2007

  • All-New Player Race – Start up a brand new Sarnak – the classic dragon-like humanoid creature that now inhabits Timorous Deep. Exiled from your homeland and magically altered, discover how your new breed came to be, and eventually return home to help your race triumph over the evil Iksar.
  • New Starting Area – Begin your adventure from the new starting area in the islands of Timorous Deep. Conclude your day of epic quests and retire to new housing within the Village of Gorowyn.
  • Level Cap Raised – Continue your adventures on your existing character in Kunark, expanding on your achievements as Adventure, Tradeskill and Guild levels all increase to 80.
  • More Unique Zones – Advance your way through new massive regions, containing many zones filled with nostalgia and danger, such as The Emerald Jungle, Skyfire Mountains, Sebilis, and Karnor’s Castle.
  • Hundreds of New Quests – The tale of Kunark is told through hundreds of new quests, aimed at gameplay of all types: solo, group, and raid.
  • More Weapons & Armor – New Epic Weapon quests for all 24 classes, with new weapons for both those who raid and those who choose not to. Battle through the opposition and acquire additional fabled and legendary armor sets as well.
  • New Mount – Explore the world on the shoulders of a new rampaging beast - The Kunarkian Rhinoceros.
  • New Deities – Recent activities on Norrath have again attracted the attention of the gods. Bertoxxulous The Plaguebringer, Karana The Rain Keeper, and the mysterious Tribunal return to exert their influences on planet. As with the existing gods of Norrath, players may pledge to these new deities to gain access to their Blessings and Miracles.
  • Dozens of New NPCs – Encounter and engage a wide variety of new enemies that inhabit the menacing lands of Kunark. 
Tag it:
Games List
Anarchy Online
City of Heroes/Villains
Dark Age of Camelot
EVE Online
Everquest 2
Guild Wars
Star Wars Galaxies
Ultima Online
World of Warcraft
Other Games
Best MMORPG setting
Top of Page

(C) 2024 OGRank - Online Games News